Redwood City School District



District Headlines & Features



    The Redwood City School District is committed to providing the very best Tk-8th grade education to your child.  Our schools offer innovative, integrative and interactive approaches to learning, ensuring that your child will not only learn the basics, but also become well-prepared for high school, college and careers.  We invite you to meet, choose and love RCSD schools!



Measure T

Points of Pride

  • Selby Lane and Garfield were awarded 2017 J. Russell Kent Awards from the San Mateo County School Boards Association (SMCSBA) for innovative practices. Since 2010, RCSD schools have been awarded eighteen Kent Awards. 
    Henry Ford School and North Star Academy were selected by the Educational Results Partnership (ERP) and the Campaign for Business and Education Excellence (CBEE)  to receive the title of 2016 Honor Roll school. 
    Garfield Community school has won the 2016 Celebrate Literacy Award from the San Mateo County Reading Association (SMCRA) for for their exemplary K-3 Foundational Skills practices. The SMCRA recognizes programs for their significant contributions to reading instruction and literacy projects in San Mateo County.
    Adelante Spanish Immersion School has been awarded 2nd Place by the Embassy of Spain for the prestigious Spanish Immersion School of the Year. Principal Hiltbrand attended the awards ceremony at the Spanish Embassy in Washington, D.C. on May 27.
     Gold Ribbon
    Five of our schools -- Clifford, Hoover, Roosevelt, Roy Cloud and Taft -- were recently named Gold Ribbon Schools, the highest honor from the California Department of Education.  This award replaces the California Distinguished School Award.

    In March Redwood City School District was one of two school districts in California selected as recipients of the 2016 Multiple Pathways to Biliteracy District Recognition Award.

    Adelante School and North Star Academy were  selected by the Educational Results Partnership (ERP) and the Campaign for Business and Education Excellence (CBEE)  to receive the title of 2015 Honor Roll school. 

    Hoover Principal Amanda Rothengast has been named Principal of the Year Region 5 of the Association of California School Administrators (ACSA), and Roosevelt Principal Trish Girardi Multiplier Award was selected as the “2015 Multiplier of the Year in Education” a national award given by The Wiseman Group, a Silicon Valley leadership research and development firm.  Mr. Girardi was selected from among an international pool of nominees and was honored at an event in San Francisco in April.  Ms. Rothengast will be honored at an awards dinner in late April.



    For more information about the Non-Discrimination Policy, please contact Leslie Crane, Director of Human Resources, Title IX, Equity Compliance Officer, 750 Bradford St, Redwood City, CA 94063,, 650-482-2251, if you have further questions.  

Upcoming Events

Template Shadow
Scroll Images