Skip To Main Content

Extended Learning Opportunities

RCSD works with a variety of public, grant-funded, and private partners to provide students and parents with expanded learning opportunities in what would be traditionally considered "after hours". After-school programs are open every school day into the early evening, offering flexibility in each family’s schedule.

Students attending after-school programs are exposed to a variety of enrichment activities such as music, cooking,  arts/crafts projects and athletics, which may not be a part of their typical, daily school schedule. Our after-school programs also include supplemental independent learning and structured homework assistance each day. Students benefit from continued care alongside their peers. 


Families are invited to contact each specific partner for additional information or to enroll.

School Partner Schedule Enrollment Contact Information
Adelante Selby
Spanish Immersion School
Siena Youth Center 

Monday-Thursday:
2:30 to 6:30 p.m.

Friday:
2:30 to 5:30 p.m.

650-515-1936
coachedgar@holyfamilyschoolrwc.org
  REACH   

Monday-Friday:
1:30 to 6:00 pm

650-670-2507
czuniga@redwoodcity.org

  YMCA

Monday-Friday:
1:30 to 6:00 pm

650-740-9906
victor.prieto@ymcasv.org
       
Clifford School Neighborhood Kids Corner

Monday-Friday on School Days:
7:15 to 9:15 a.m.

and

12:45 to 6:15 p.m.

Monday-Friday During School Breaks and Summer:
7:15 a.m. to 6:15 p.m.

Dan Risk, Site Director
Sue McAfee, Owner
neighborhoodkidscorner@gmail.com
650-367-7034

       
Henry Ford School

REACH

 

 

Dismissal to 6:00 p.m. Melissa Stewart
650-333-5723
  Catalyst Kids 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Brianna Huss
650-368-1138
       
Garfield School Police Athletics League (PAL) Monday-Friday:
3:00 to 6:00 p.m.

Enrique Calderon, Assistant Director
enrique@redwoodcitypal.org

Lidia Santiago, Student Services Coordinator
lidia@redwoodcitypal.org

650-556-1653

 

Boys and Girls Club of the Peninsula
(BGCP)

  Jason Beck-Site Director
jbeck@bgcp.org 
  ProjectREAD  

Kathy Endaya-Director
kendaya@redwoodcity.org

  Friends for Youth (FFY) Thursdays
1:45 to 2:45 p.m.

Jasmine Cardenas, Group Program Coordinator
jasmine@friendsforyouth.org
650-482-2864

       
Hoover School Police Athletics League (PAL) Monday-Friday:
3 p.m. to 6 p.m.

408-332-3089  
ricardo@redwoodcitypal.org https://redwoodcitypal.org

 

Boys and Girls Club of the Peninsula (BGCP)

Monday-Friday:
3 p.m. to 6 p.m.

650-556-5083
Spencer Haar, Site Director
sharr@bgcp.org  

 

650-556-5083
Vanessa Olivares, Assistant Site Director  volivarez@bgcp.org 

       
Kennedy Middle School Boys and Girls Club of the Peninsula (BGCP)

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday:
3 to 6 p.m.

Thursday:
2:05 to 6 p.m.

650-804-9045
kennedy@bgcp.org 
Ruby Fong, School Site Director

       
McKinley Institute of Technology (MIT) Envisoneers

Monday-Friday:
Dismissal to 5 p.m.

925-766-6131
Jacob Perez, Director
jacob.p@theenvisioneers.org

       
North Star Academy Workshop Education Monday-Friday:
Dismissal to 6:00 p.m.

Joanne Knaus, Program Director
joanneknaus@workshopeducation.org
925-584-5121

Yesica Mendieta, Site Director
northstar@workshopeducation.org
650-346-7550

       
Orion Alternative School Play Thrive Monday-Friday
Kinder Dismissal to 
6 p.m.

Karen Dahsing An-Miauton, Director
karen@playthrive.org
650-761-1168

  Catalyst Kids

Monday-Friday
Kinder Dismissal to 
6 p.m.

       BHuss@catalystkids.org
  REACH Monday-Friday
Kinder Dismissal to 
6 p.m.

Onika Tarver, Director
otarver@redwoodcity.org 
650-444-6560

       
Roosevelt School REACH

Monday-Friday:

Dismissal to 6:00 p.m.

Scott Rodriguez, Director
srodriguez2@redwoodcity.org
650-333-5724

       
Roy Cloud School Neighborhood Kids Corner Monday-Friday:
6:30 to 8:00 a.m. &
Kinder Dismissal to 6:00 p.m.

Debbie Giannattasio, Site Director
Sue McAfee, Owner
neighborhoodkidscorner@gmail.com
650-365-6117

  Workshop Education

Monday-Friday
1st Grade Dismissal to
6:00 p.m.

Aliza Peter, Site Director
roycloud@workshopeducation.org

Rick Frisbie, Owner
rickfriz650@gmail.com
650-861-1528

       
Taft School Boys & Girls Club of the Peninsula (BGCP)

Monday-Friday:
Dismissal to 6:00 p.m. 

Kindergarten:
Dismissal to 4:30 p.m.

Fabiola Kerfoot, Site Director
fkerfoot@bgcp.org

Demetrius Hill, Assistant Director
dhill@bgcp.org

650-804-5385

  Police Activities League (PAL)

Monday-Friday:
Dismissal to 6:00 p.m.

Ivan Martinez, Executive Director
ivan@redwoodcitypal.org 

Enrique Calderon, Assistant Director
enrique@redwoodcitypal.org

Lidia Santiago, Student Services Coordinator
lidia@redwoodcitypal.org 

Phone: 650-556-1653