Skip To Main Content

Extended Learning Opportunities

RCSD works with a variety of public, grant-funded, and private partners to provide students and parents with expanded learning opportunities in what would be traditionally considered "after hours". After-school programs are open every school day into the early evening, offering flexibility in each family’s schedule.

Students attending after-school programs are exposed to a variety of enrichment activities such as music, cooking,  arts/crafts projects and athletics, which may not be a part of their typical, daily school schedule. Our after-school programs also include supplemental independent learning and structured homework assistance each day. Students benefit from continued care alongside their peers. 


Families are invited to contact each specific partner for additional information or to enroll.

School Partner Schedule Enrollment Contact Information Program/Regional Director
Adelante Selby
Spanish Immersion School
Siena Youth Center 

Monday-Thursday:
2:30 to 6:30 p.m.

Friday:
2:30 to 5:30 p.m.

Director: Edgar Tenorio
mrtenorio@stfrancisrwc.org

Associate Director: Joel Flores
mrflores@stfrancisrwc.org

Director: Edgar Tenorio
mrtenorio@stfrancisrwc.org

Associate Director: Joel Flores
mrflores@stfrancisrwc.org

  REACH   

Monday-Friday:
1:30 to 6:00 pm

Site Director:  Karina Jimenez
kjimenez@redwoodcity.org
650-670-2507

Parks, Recreation, and Community Services Manager: Adilah Haqq  ASmith@redwoodcity.org
650.780.7315

Recreation Supervisor: Jodi Fernandez
jfernandez@redwoodcity.org
650.780.7329

  YMCA

Monday-Friday:
1:30 to 6:00 pm

Site Director: Eliana Gonzalez
eliana.gonzalez@ymcasv.com

 Lucia Maldonado
Lucia.Maldonado@ymcasv.org

Executive Director of Youth Development:  Sabrina Ippolito
sabrina.ippolito@ymcasv.org

         
Clifford School Neighborhood Kids Corner

Monday-Friday on School Days:
7:15 to 9:15 a.m.

and

12:45 to 6:15 p.m.

Monday-Friday During School Breaks and Summer:
7:15 a.m. to 6:15 p.m.

Dan Risk, Site Director
Sue McAfee, Owner
neighborhoodkidscorner@gmail.com
650-367-7034

 
  Police Athletics League (PAL)  

Site Director: Jose Llamas
jllamas@redwoodcitypal.org

Assoc. Director: Jade Martinez
jade@redwoodcitypal.org

         
Garfield School Boys and Girls Club of the Peninsula
(BGCP)
 

Director: Spencer Haar
shaar@bgcp.org 
408.386.3169

Assoc. Dir:  Erik Amaya
erik@bgcp.org 
650.999.1204

Regional Director: 
Lupe Ortiz
lortiz@bgcp.org 
650.483.1301

  Casa Circulo Cultural  

        Site Director: Wendy Segovia         
wendy@casacirculocultural.org

Executive Director: Veronica Escamez 
casacirculocultural@yahoo.com

Executive Director: Veronica Escamez
casacirculocultural@yahoo.com

  Police Athletics League (PAL) Monday-Friday:
3:00 to 6:00 p.m.

Director: Khayla Pedroso
kpedroso@redwoodcitypal.org

 

Assoc. Director: Jade Martinez
jade@redwoodcitypal.org

         
Henry Ford School Catalyst Kids 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Site Director: Brianna Huss
BHuss@catalystkids.org

Site Director: Laloni Raffety
lraffety@catalystkids.org

Site Director: Brianna Huss
BHuss@catalystkids.org

Director: Sonia Villa
SVilla@catalystexpandedlearning.org

 Shelly Duncan
SDuncan@catalystfamily.org

  REACH Dismissal to 6:00 p.m. Director: Melissa Stewart
mstewart@redwoodcity.org 
650.333.5723

Parks, Recreation and Community Services Manager: Adilah Haqq  ASmith@redwoodcity.org
650.780.7315

Recreation Supervisor: Jodi Fernandez
jfernandez@redwoodcity.org
650.780.7329

         
Hoover School

Boys and Girls Club of the Peninsula (BGCP)

Monday-Friday:
3 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Director: Vanessa Olivarez
volivarez@bgcp.org 
310.404.3443

Assoc. Dir: Kenia Lombera Franco
kfranco@bgcp.org
650.518.0649

 
  Police Athletics League (PAL) Monday-Friday:
3 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Site Director: Lalo Saavedra
lalo@redwoodcitypal.org

Assoc. Director: Jade Martinez
jade@redwoodcitypal.org

         
Kennedy Middle School Boys and Girls Club of the Peninsula (BGCP)

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday:
3 to 6 p.m.

Thursday:
2:05 to 6 p.m.

Site Director: Arnulfo Prado
aprado@bgcp.org

Associate Director: Karla Rivera
krivera@bgcp.org
Site Phone: 650.804.9045

 

Regional Director: Lupe Ortiz
lortiz@bgcp.org 
650.483.1301

 

Siena Youth Center

 

Director: Edgar Tenorio
mrtenorio@stfrancisrwc.org

Associate Director: Joel Flores
mrflores@stfrancisrwc.org

Director: Edgar Tenorio
mrtenorio@stfrancisrwc.org

Associate Director: Joel Flores
mrflores@stfrancisrwc.org

         
McKinley Institute of Technology (MIT) Boys & Girls Club of the Peninsula (BGCP)  

Site Director: Demetrius Hill
dhill@bgcp.org 

Associate Director: Arnaldo Castillo
acastillo@bgcp.org
Site Phone: 650.804.9102

Regional Director: Lupe Ortiz
lortiz@bgcp.org 
650.483.1301

  Envisioneers

Monday-Friday:
Dismissal to 5 p.m.


Site Director: Jacob Perez
jacob.p@theenvisioneers.org 
925.766.6131

 

Program Director: May Liu
may.l@theenvisioneers.org
650.279.2814

         
North Star Academy Workshop Education Monday-Friday:
Dismissal to 6:00 p.m.

Corina Outten, Director of Operations
corinaoutten@workshopeducation.org
(650) 270-8716

Mary Dournaee, Site Director
northstar@workshopeducation.org
(650) 208-6914

Corina Outten, Director of Operations
corinaoutten@workshopeducation.org(650) 270-8716

Mary Dournaee, Site Director
northstar@workshopeducation.org
(650) 208-6914

         
Orion Alternative School

Catalyst Kids
(TK)

 

Site Director: Evelyn Donis
edonis@catalystkids.org

Director: Sonia Villa
SVilla@catalystexpandedlearning.org 

Shelly Duncan
SDuncan@catalystfamily.org

  Catalyst Kids Monday-Friday
Kinder Dismissal to 
6 p.m.

Site Director: Brianna Huss
BHuss@catalystkids.org

Site Director: Brianna Huss
BHuss@catalystkids.org

  Play Thrive Monday-Friday
Kinder Dismissal to 
6 p.m.

Site Director: Xiao Luo
xiao.l@playthrive.org

Site Director: Xiao Luo
xiao.l@playthrive.org

  REACH Monday-Friday
Kinder Dismissal to 
6 p.m.

Site Director: Onika Tarver
otarver@redwoodcity.org 
650.444.6560

Parks, Recreation, and Community Services Manager: Adilah Haqq  ASmith@redwoodcity.org
650.780.7315

Recreation Supervisor: Jodi Fernandez
jfernandez@redwoodcity.org650.780.7329

         
Roosevelt School Catalyst Kids  

Site Director: Danielle Mastrili
dmastrili@catalystkids.org

Director: Sonia Villa
SVilla@catalystexpandedlearning.org 

Shelly Duncan
SDuncan@catalystfamily.org

  PAL Center  

Site Director: Maria Alejandre Palencia
malejandre@redwoodcitypal.org

Assoc. Director: Jade Martinez
jade@redwoodcitypal.org

  REACH

Monday-Friday:

Dismissal to 6:00 p.m.

Site Director:  Scott Rodriguez
srodriguez2@redwoodcity.org
650.333.5724

Parks, Recreation and Community Services Manager: Adilah Haqq  ASmith@redwoodcity.org
650.780.7315

Recreation Supervisor: Jodi Fernandez
jfernandez@redwoodcity.org
650.780.7329

         
Roy Cloud School

Catalyst Kids
(TK and Kinder)

 

Site Director: Zachary Davila
zdavila@catalystkids.org

Director: Sonia Villa
SVilla@catalystexpandedlearning.org 

Shelly Duncan
SDuncan@catalystfamily.org

  Neighborhood Kids Corner

Monday - Friday
on School Days

7:15 a.m. to 9:00 a.m

and

12:50 to 6:15 p.m.

Monday - Friday During school Breaks and Summer

 7:15 a.m. to 6:15 p.m.

Debbie Giannattasio, Site Director
Sue McAfee, Owner
neighborhoodkidscorner@gmail.com
650-367-7034

Debbie Giannattasio, Site Director
Sue McAfee, Owner
neighborhoodkidscorner@gmail.com
650-367-7034

  Workshop Education

Monday-Friday
1st Grade Dismissal to
6:00 p.m.

Aliza Peter, Site Director
roycloud@workshopeducation.org

Rick Frisbie, Owner
rickfriz650@gmail.com
650-861-1528

 
         
Taft School Boys & Girls Club of the Peninsula (BGCP)

Monday-Friday:
Dismissal to 6:00 p.m. 

Kindergarten:
Dismissal to 4:30 p.m.

Site Director: 
Fabiola Kerfoot
fkerfoot@bgcp.org 

Associate Director: 
Yatzari Cortez
               ycortez@bgcp.org            
Site Phone: 650.804.5385

Regional Director: 
Lupe Ortiz
lortiz@bgcp.org 
650.483.1301

  Police Activities League (PAL)

Monday-Friday:
Dismissal to 6:00 p.m.

Director: Khayla Pedroso
kpedroso@redwoodcitypal.org

Assoc. Director: Jade Martinez
jade@redwoodcitypal.org

Expanded Learning Opportunities Program (ELO-P) Plans

Redwood City School District wishes to inform our community about our intent to apply to the California Department of Education for 21st Century Community Learning Center funding to support our expanded learning programs at Garfield, Hoover, and Taft Schools, McKinley Institute of Technology, and Adelante Selby Spanish Immersion School for the next five years. The deadline for submitting applications is November 16, 2023.