Skip To Main Content

Extended Learning Opportunities

RCSD works with a variety of public, grant-funded, and private partners to provide students and parents with expanded learning opportunities in what would be traditionally considered "after hours". After-school programs are open every school day into the early evening, offering flexibility in each family’s schedule.

Students attending after-school programs are exposed to a variety of enrichment activities such as music, cooking,  arts/crafts projects and athletics, which may not be a part of their typical, daily school schedule. Our after-school programs also include supplemental independent learning and structured homework assistance each day. Students benefit from continued care alongside their peers. 


Families are invited to contact each specific partner for additional information or to enroll.

School Partner Schedule Enrollment Contact Information
Adelante Selby
Spanish Immersion School
Siena Youth Center 

Monday-Thursday:
2:30 to 6:30 p.m.

Friday:
2:30 to 5:30 p.m.

 Edgar Tenorio
mrtenorio@stfrancisrwc.org
  REACH   

Monday-Friday:
1:30 to 6:00 pm

650-670-2507
czuniga@redwoodcity.org

  YMCA

Monday-Friday:
1:30 to 6:00 pm

Executive Director of Youth Development:  Sabrina Ippolito
sabrina.ippolito@ymcasv.org 

Site Director: Lucia Maldonado
Lucia.Maldonado@ymcasv.org

       
Clifford School Neighborhood Kids Corner

Monday-Friday on School Days:
7:15 to 9:15 a.m.

and

12:45 to 6:15 p.m.

Monday-Friday During School Breaks and Summer:
7:15 a.m. to 6:15 p.m.

Dan Risk, Site Director
Sue McAfee, Owner
neighborhoodkidscorner@gmail.com
650-367-7034

       
Henry Ford School

REACH

 

 

Dismissal to 6:00 p.m.

Director:  Melissa Stewart
mstewart@redwoodcity.org 
650.333.5723

  Catalyst Kids 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Brianna Huss
650-368-1138
       
Garfield School Police Athletics League (PAL) Monday-Friday:
3:00 to 6:00 p.m.

Site Lead: Jose “Lalo” Saavedra Lara
 lalo@redwoodcitypal.org


Associate Director: Jade Martinez
jade@redwoodcitypal.org

 

 

Boys and Girls Club of the Peninsula
(BGCP)

 

Director: Spencer Haar
shaar@bgcp.org 
408.386.3169

Assoc. Dir:  Erik Amaya
erik@bgcp.org 
650.999.1204

  ProjectREAD  

Kathy Endaya-Director
kendaya@redwoodcity.org

  Friends for Youth (FFY) Thursdays
1:45 to 2:45 p.m.

Jasmine Cardenas, Group Program Coordinator
jasmine@friendsforyouth.org
650-482-2864

       
Hoover School Police Athletics League (PAL) Monday-Friday:
3 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Site Lead: Jose Llamas
jllamas@redwoodcitypal.org

 

Boys and Girls Club of the Peninsula (BGCP)

Monday-Friday:
3 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Director: Vanessa Olivarez
volivarez@bgcp.org 
310.404.3443

Assoc. Dir: Kenia Lombera Franco
kfranco@bgcp.org
650.518.0649

       
Kennedy Middle School Boys and Girls Club of the Peninsula (BGCP)

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday:
3 to 6 p.m.

Thursday:
2:05 to 6 p.m.

Director:  Taryn West
twest@bgcp.org 
510.205.4449

Assoc. Dir:  Arnulfo Prado
aprado@bgcp.org
650.799.1293

       
McKinley Institute of Technology (MIT) Envisioneers

Monday-Friday:
Dismissal to 5 p.m.

Director:  Jacob Perez
jacob.p@theenvisioneers.org 
925.766.6131

Asst. Dir:  May Liu
may.l@theenvisioneers.org
650.279.2814

       
North Star Academy Workshop Education Monday-Friday:
Dismissal to 6:00 p.m.

Joanne Knaus, Program Director
joanneknaus@workshopeducation.org
925-584-5121

Yesica Mendieta, Site Director
northstar@workshopeducation.org
650-346-7550

       
Orion Alternative School Play Thrive Monday-Friday
Kinder Dismissal to 
6 p.m.

Karen Dahsing An-Miauton, Director
karen@playthrive.org
650-761-1168

  Catalyst Kids

Monday-Friday
Kinder Dismissal to 
6 p.m.

       BHuss@catalystkids.org
  REACH Monday-Friday
Kinder Dismissal to 
6 p.m.

Director: Onika Tarver
otarver@redwoodcity.org 
650.444.6560

       
Roosevelt School REACH

Monday-Friday:

Dismissal to 6:00 p.m.

Director:  Scott Rodriguez 
srodriguez2@redwoodcity.org
650.333.5724

       
Roy Cloud School Neighborhood Kids Corner Monday-Friday:
6:30 to 8:00 a.m. &
Kinder Dismissal to 6:00 p.m.

Debbie Giannattasio, Site Director
Sue McAfee, Owner
neighborhoodkidscorner@gmail.com
650-365-6117

  Workshop Education

Monday-Friday
1st Grade Dismissal to
6:00 p.m.

Aliza Peter, Site Director
roycloud@workshopeducation.org

Rick Frisbie, Owner
rickfriz650@gmail.com
650-861-1528

       
Taft School Boys & Girls Club of the Peninsula (BGCP)

Monday-Friday:
Dismissal to 6:00 p.m. 

Kindergarten:
Dismissal to 4:30 p.m.

Director: Fabiola Kerfoot
fkerfoot@bgcp.org 
650.771.0253

Assoc. Dir:  Demetrius Hill
dhill@bgcp.org 
650.483.1301

 

  Police Activities League (PAL)

Monday-Friday:
Dismissal to 6:00 p.m.

Site Lead: Jose “Lalo” Saavedra Lara
 lalo@redwoodcitypal.org