• Roy Cloud School Site Council

     
    council 

    Overview
    The School Site Council works to develop and recommend goals for the SPSA (the Single Plan for Student Achievement), oversee SIP budget, and assess progress in meeting the goals outlined in the plan. It is a leadership organization that is crucial to our schools success for our future. The general focus of the Site Council is to ensure that the school is continually engaged in identifying and implementing curriculum and instructional practices that result in both strengthening the core academic program and ensuring that the students have access to and success in that program. School Site members agree to a 2 year commitment.
     
     
     
    Site Council Purpose

    A. To develop and recommend goals for the Single Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA)

    B. To assess progress meeting the goals outlined in the plan
     
    C. To oversee the SIP budget

    D. To review the goals of the plan and data related to student learning/student achievement to prepare the annual report of progress for the Board of Education, Superintendent, community and Roy Cloud parents and provide future direction in rewriting the plan

    E. To perform other duties as directed by the R.C.S.D. Board of Education, Superintendent, and/or California State Department of Education as related to the School Improvement Program

    Members 2018-2019
     
     
    Staff Members
    Principal-Diane Prystas: dprystas@rcsdk8.net - Administrator
    Assistant Principal - Kristy Jackson: kjackson@rcsdk8.net - Administrator
    Lower Grade Teacher (K - 2) - Lori Solorzano: lsolorzano@rcsdk8.net - Teacher
    Upper Grade Teacher (3 - 5) - Desiree Johnson: djohnson1@rcsdk8.net - Teacher
    Middle School Teacher (6 - 8) - Eve Avalos: eavalos@rcsdk8.net - Teacher
    Classified Personnel - Mary Hockaday: mary.hockaday@yahoo.com
     
     
    Parents
    Chairperson -  Mary-Elizabeth Redner: maryerobinson@gmail.com
    Vice Chairperson -  Gina Krigbaum: gbonz70@gmail.com
    Secretary -  Alexandra Dendy: alexadradendy@outlook.com
    Member -  Jillana Downing: jillanad@gmail.com
    Member - Christine Andiazabal:  c.andiazabal@outlook.com
    Member - Mary Hockaday:  mary.hockaday@yahoo.com
     
     
    Meetings Dates, Times, and Location for 2018-2019
    (NOTE: These events are posted on the School Calendar section of the website.)
     
    Monthly meetings are held on the last Monday of the month at 3:15 in the Roy Cloud Library.
    Parents, staff and other community members are welcome and encouraged
    to attend meetings, exchange ideas and join the discussions.
     
    Monday, September  24 - 3:15 - 4:30- School Library
    Monday, October 22 - 3:15 - 4:30- School Library
    Monday, November  26 - 3:15 - 4:30- School Library
    Monday, January 28  - 3:15 - 4:30 - School Library
    Monday, February 25 - 3:15 - 4:30- School Library
    Monday, March 25 - 3:15 - 4:30- School Library
    Monday, April 22  - 3:15 - 4:30- School Library
    Monday, May  20 - 3:15 - 4:30- School Library
Last Modified on March 25, 2019