• Roy Cloud
    Roy Cloud School Logo
    Site Council
    council 

    Overview
    The School Site Council works to develop and recommend goals for the SPSA (the Single Plan for Student Achievement), oversee SIP budget, and assess progress in meeting the goals outlined in the plan. It is a leadership organization that is crucial to our schools success for our future. The general focus of the Site Council is to ensure that the school is continually engaged in identifying and implementing curriculum and instructional practices that result in both strengthening the core academic program and ensuring that the students have access to and success in that program. School Site members agree to a 2 year commitment.
     
    Site Council Purpose

    A. To develop and recommend goals for the Single Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA)

    B. To assess progress meeting the goals outlined in the plan
    C. To oversee the SIP budget

    D. To review the goals of the plan and data related to student learning/student achievement to prepare the annual report of progress for the Board of Education, Superintendent, community and Roy Cloud parents and provide future direction in rewriting the plan

    E. To perform other duties as directed by the R.C.S.D. Board of Education, Superintendent, and/or California State Department of Education as related to the School Improvement Program

    Members 2016-2017
    (In progress Updates)
     
    Staff Members
    Principal-Dana Gaudio: dgaudio@rcsdk8.net - Administrator
    Assistant -Principal-Kristin Fielding: kfielding@rcsdk8.net - Administrator
    Middle School Teacher(6th - 8th)- Eve Avalos: eavalos@rcsdk8.net- Teacher
    Upper Grade Teacher (3rd - 5th)-Anna Rivoli: arivoli@rcsdk8.netTeacher 
    Lower Grade Teacher - (K-2) -TBD: Teacher
    Classified - TBD - 
     
    Parents
    Yvonne Sarles - yvonnesarles@gmail.com - Chairperson
    Rebecca Ratcliff - cliffrat@hotmail.com - Vice-Chairperson
    Julie Snyder - juliesnyderrwc@gmail.com - Secretary
    Dina Borg - ptaxdina@aol.com
    Cathy Baur - cbaur@mvwsd.org
     

    Meetings Dates, Times, and Location for 2016 - 2017
    (NOTE: These events are posted on the School Calendar section of the website.)
    Monthly meetings are held on the last Monday of the month unless there is a holiday
    at 3:15 in the Roy Cloud Library.
    Parents, staff and other members of the community are welcome and encouraged to attend meetings to voice opinions to council members.
    Monday, September  26 - 3:15 - 4:30- School Library
    Monday, October 31 - 3:15 - 4:30- School Library
    Monday, November  28 - 3:15 - 4:30- School Library
    Monday, December 19  - 3:15 - 4:30 - School Library
    Monday, January 30  - 3:15 - 4:30 - School Library
    Monday, February 27 - 3:15 - 4:30- School Library
    Monday, March 27 - 3:15 - 4:30- School Library
    Monday, April 24  - 3:15 - 4:30- School Library
    Monday, May  22 - 3:15 - 4:30- School Library
Last Modified on March 22, 2017